Author Topic: TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?  (Read 2993 times)

jousepo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?
« on: June 26, 2013, 03:14:29 am »
Hi.
I'm using TextSetSize in my new app but i've see that in windows emulator is working fine but the opposite in the ios device.
Resizing in windows emulator it works ok truncating lines automaticaly but in ios no... is that ok?

Thanks.

tim

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1595
  • Karma: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • DragonFireSDK
Re: TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2013, 01:25:46 pm »
Do you have any code to reproduce the issue?

Thanks!
Tim Sommers
DragonFireSDK Team

jousepo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2013, 06:27:39 am »
Hi Tim.
i've changed temporally for a Note object in readonly mode but an example source code would be like that:

[...]
int txt = TextAdd(cn, x, y, "", Systemfont);

TextSetSize(txt , 320, 60);

TextSetText(txt, "Some long text where shows out off screen in portrait mode");
[...]

In emulator it shows ok but at ios device it doesn't.

TextSetText doesn't appear in help file.

tim

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1595
  • Karma: +11/-1
    • View Profile
    • DragonFireSDK
Re: TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2013, 12:55:49 pm »
TextSetText() certainly does appear in the help:

http://www.dragonfiresdk.net/help/textsettext.htm

TextSetSize() should be truncating the text, however...
Tim Sommers
DragonFireSDK Team

jousepo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2013, 01:09:08 am »
TextSetText() certainly does appear in the help:


Sorry about that. It's TextSetSize...

jousepo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: TextSetSize ?¿?¿?¿?
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2013, 12:34:36 am »
Any news about that? It's still happening.

You can see in my TravelMate project sources in the build center.