DragonFireSDK Forum

Programming Discussions => Game Programming => Topic started by: carlos.yalluh@gmail.com on January 06, 2014, 04:38:58 am

Title: Random() generates the same random number every time?
Post by: carlos.yalluh@gmail.com on January 06, 2014, 04:38:58 am
Why? Isn't random supposed to be ... well, Random?

It's random just one time, pretty much. every time I launch the game, same old "random" numbers
Title: Re: Random() generates the same random number every time?
Post by: CptGreenwood on January 06, 2014, 05:23:26 am
Use the Randomize() function once when your program starts. Now you'll get fresh random numbers on each run.
Title: Re: Random() generates the same random number every time?
Post by: carlos.yalluh@gmail.com on January 15, 2014, 03:46:49 am
Thanks!  :)